Youngstown State University Logo

Chemistry Faculty

Analytical
Dr. Josef B. Simeonsson, 330-941-3750, WBH 6001, jbsimeonsson@ysu.edu


Biochemistry
Dr. Michael A. Serra, 330-941-3667, WBH 5033, maserra@ysu.edu
Dr. Nina V. Stourman, 330-941-7112, WBH 6027, nvstourman@ysu.edu
Dr. Ganesaratnam K. Balendiran, 330-941-7103, WBH 6017, gkbalendiran@ysu.edu


Inorganic
Dr. Timothy R. Wagner, 330-941-1960, WBH 5034, trwagner@ysu.edu; Chair of the Department of Chemical and Biological Sciences


Materials
Dr. Clovis A. Linkous, 330-941-1958, WBH 5001, calinkous@ysu.edu
Dr. Allen D. Hunter, 330-941-7176, WBH 5015, adhunter@ysu.edu
Dr. Timothy R. Wagner, 330-941-1960, WBH 5034, trwagner@ysu.edu; Chair of the Department of Chemical and Biological Sciences


Organic
Dr. Peter Norris, 330-941-1553, WBH 6014, pnorris@ysu.edu
Dr. John A. Jackson, 330-941-1551, WBH 5022, jajackson@ysu.edu
Dr. Douglas Genna,330-941-2661,  WBH 5009, dtgenna@ysu.edu; Chemistry Graduate Program Director


Physical

Dr. Brian D. Leskiw, 330-941-1562, WBH 5023, bdleskiw@ysu.edu
Dr. Christopher Arntsen, 330-941-2763, WBH 5024, carntsen@ysu.edu


Lecturers

Ms. Janelle Russell, 330-941-7102, WBH 5019, jprussell@ysu.edu

Dr. Jennifer Miller, 330-941-7105, WBH 5026A, jrmiller05@ysu.edu; Lecturer & Research Scientist, Department of Chemical and Biological Sciences; Excellence Training Center


Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Janet E. Del Bene, (Physical Chemistry), jedelbene@ysu.edu
Dr. Howard D. Mettee, (Physical Chemistry), hdmettee@ysu.edu
Dr. Friedrich W. Koknat,(Inorganic Chemistry), fwkoknat@ysu.edu
Dr. Daryl Mincey, (Analytical Chemistry), dwmincey@ysu.edu
Dr. Steven M. Schildcrout, (Physical Chemistry), smschildcrout@ysu.edu


Adjunct Faculty
Andrew M. Hirt, Inorganic, Materials and Analytical Chemistry, 330-750-0776, drew@hirt.com

Part Time Instructors

Ms. Christine Cunningham, cmcunningham01@ysu.edu
Mr. Larry Gurlea, lpgurlea@ysu.edu
Dr. Russell J. Moser, 330-941-7100, rmoser@ysu.edu


College Credit Plus Coordinator:

Ms. Mary Janek